Vision Statement for my Life

The quote, “Your talent is God’s gift to you, what you do with it is your gift back to God” was recently brought up in a conversation I just had.

It got me thinking.  

Am I doing all I can with my time, energy, life to help the world?

If I said yes I would be lying to myself and everyone else in my life.  So I started thinking about where I want my life to go and if I’m even close to that direction.  Again, if I said yes I’d be lying to myself.  I want to make a difference, have a real impact on people’s lives.  I have few dreams but they are so big I don’t need any more!  They all really revolve around touching people’s lives.  I want to be a positive role model and example of truth and love.

I would love to travel the world helping out the needy.  I write and sing music that one day will hopefully touch people deeply.  Somewhere down the road I will speak to an audience about my life’s struggles (having an eating disorder, being an adult child of an alcoholic, now a single mom, codependency issues) and how I overcame them, in hopes to inspire a change within themselves.  I’m aiming to raise my kids to love freely, be compassionate and have a genuine concern for humanity.

See- not a lot of dreams but dreams that will keep me busy for some time to come.  I decided to write out a Vision Statement for my life and start living by it daily.   Change isn’t always easy but when it’s done on purpose it’s always worth it.

visionstatement

2 thoughts on “Vision Statement for my Life

Leave a Reply

