and she’s 7!!!

PicMonkey Collage

 .you are my sunshine, my only sunshine.

PicMonkey Collagebday

I was 21 when I found out I was pregnant with Hannah, 22 when she actually came into the world.  From that moment we were inseparable.  She was a blessing in disguise for some many different reasons and has taught me so much!  She is turning into a very thoughtful, artistic, smart, funny, little person.  Her wit is beyond her years and some days gets her in trouble (especially when she’s tired or overly excited) but she will make you laugh like no other 7 year old.  Her persistence can drive me up a wall some days but I know she will be able to use it to her advantage when she’s a little bit older.  She’s a quick thinker, nothing gets past her and she is always thinking outside the box, prime example:

We were ordering food and our waitress got her order wrong.  Instead of complaining, she said-

“She’s probably having a hard day and just forgot, no big deal.”

IMG_20120824_081200

Could I seriously ask for more as a mom?  She’s extremely witty and is always picking up on things that don’t make sense and then making sure everyone knows why.  She is intelligent.  She’s an observer.  She likes attention, she LOVES to talk.  She’s emotional and sensitive and likes to solve problems.  She’s very good at math and spelling.  Pink and purple are her favorite colors (actually- pink, purple, blue and green but I think that’s because those are mine:)  Everyone seems to love Hannah.  She’s got that thing about her (and I know many people say that about their kids but…) she’s charismatic and knows how to get her way without being bratty or demanding.  Altho, she can be very demanding when she wants to haha- what kid can’t be?!

  She has naturally curly hair and big green cat eyes.

When I get a picture of her really smiling she is the most gorgeous little person you’ll ever see.

hannah

There are moments when we can look at each other and know exactly what each of us is thinking.  She had a Christmas concert last year and knew during a particular song I’d cry.  So after the show she asked me if i did and…. I had.  She made my birthday EXTRA special too because she is so thoughtful.  My family and I went to Cedar Point (an amusement park in Sandusky, OH).  Well, Hannah was upset that I didn’t have a “party” or presents like kids do.  So she made my mom come over the day after we went to Cedar Point and they decorated my room and wrapped presents they got at 5 Below.  Then took me to DQ to get a cupcake since I didn’t get a cake.  I was perfectly happy with going to Cedar Point but that’s Hannah being Hannah.

315_572240543434_1455_n

I am beyond proud to be her mom and as sad as I am to see the years flying by, I am happy to see who she is turning into.   She will always be my baby and I cherish those times when she was on my hip 24/7,  I would sing You Are My Sunshine when I was pregnant with her, doing my makeup, getting ready for work.  I remember it like it was yesterday…who knew it would be so true.

IMG_20121121_123238

She lights up my life!

4 thoughts on “and she’s 7!!!

  1. Wow, those are beautiful sentiments and Hannah is adorable. The relationship you have sounds amazing. You are both lucky to have each other. Thank you for your openness. It was really touching! 🙂

    • I am happy to share these stories :). They are my life! The relationship I have with my kids is my #1 priority, they are teaching me how to be exactly who I want to be. Thank you for reading!!!

Leave a Reply

